Connect with us


Coronavirus: FG Adds Sweden, Austria to Restricted Countries


The Federal Government has added Sweden and Austria to the list of high-risk countries following the outbreak of coronavirus.

Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, made the announcement at a media briefing on Friday in Abuja.

“We have identified two more high risks countries – Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list,” Ehanire said.

On Wednesday March 18th, the Federal government announced the restriction of travellers from 13 countries identified as high risk countries with over 1000 recorded cases of Coronavirus. They are China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, United States of America, Norway, United Kingdom, Netherlands & Switzerland.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *