Connect with us


Coronavirus: State House coverage restricted to 13 media houses by Presidency


Coverage of the state house has been restricted to only 13 media houses as confirmed in a statement released by the Director of Information at the State House, Mr Attah Esa.

The Presidency maintained that it scaled down the number of media house covering meetings at the villa in compliance with the “social distancing” rule and ban on public gathering of more than 50 people.

The order which came after top Presidential officials tested positive for coronavirus, will be effected until further notice.

13 media houses granted access to the villa are; Deutsche Welle, NTA, Channels TV, TVC, FRCN, VON, NAN, The Sun, ThisDay, Leadership, Daily Trust, The Guardian and Vanguard.

It is speculated that the new directive might lead to gradual shutting down of the state house except for essential services.