Connect with us


Election: INEC Declares APC’s Uba Sani Winner Of Kaduna Governorship Election


Senator Uba Sani, an APC candidate for governor, has been proclaimed the victor of the state’s 2023 governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Sani defeated Isah Ashiru Kudan of the Peoples Democratic Party, who received 719,196 votes, according to INEC Collation Officer Prof. Lawal Bilbis, who declared the results.

Jonathan Asake of the Labour Party finished in a distant third place with 58,283 votes, while Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi of the New Nigeria Peoples Party received 21,405 votes.

Rejected votes stood at 19,114.

The PDP candidate won in 13 LGAs of the state while Sani, the incumbent Senator representing the Kaduna Central Senatorial District of the state, won 10 LGAs.